Comment on page

The Orders

What is an Order?

There are 16 Orders that were discovered deep in the data and contracts of Loot, each of which 500 Realms are assigned to. Creating order within the Lootverse (discovered by the historians at and Genesis Adventurers.

What are the Orders?

  1. 1.
    Order of Power
  2. 2.
    Order of Giants
  3. 3.
    Order of Titans
  4. 4.
    Order of Skill
  5. 5.
    Order of Perfection
  6. 6.
    Order of Brilliance
  7. 7.
    Order of Enlightenment
  8. 8.
    Order of Protection
  9. 9.
    Order of Anger
  10. 10.
    Order of Rage
  11. 11.
    Order of Fury
  12. 12.
    Order of Vitriol
  13. 13.
    Order of the Fox
  14. 14.
    Order of Detection
  15. 15.
    Order of Reflection
  16. 16.
    Order of the Twins

What do the Orders mean for gameplay?

Initially, Realms of the same Order are unable to attack/raid each other - they have an inherent alliance.
They unlock the opportunity of wars. Realms from the same Order will be able to declare war on another Order, which will then commence once enough Realms have pledged their allegiance.
This also creates a new collaborative dynamic as Realm Lords/Ladies can work together to make their Order more collectively powerful. Advanced collaboration, such as the development alliances between orders and order-owned assets (wonders, Genesis Adventurers) would drive increasingly more complex storylines and gameplay strategy.

Order Alignment

The Lore seems to imply that some alignment exists between orders, anticipating potential Order alliances.
  1. 1.
    The orders of Power, Giants, Titans, and Skill have an alignment of Strength.
  2. 2.
    The orders of Perfection, Brilliance, Enlightenment, and Protection have an alignment of Light.
  3. 3.
    The orders of Anger, Rage, Fury, and Vitriol have an alignment of Dark.
  4. 4.
    The orders of Fox, Detection, Reflection, and Twins have an alignment of Cunning